Russia names 11 airlines for Crimea subsidy program

Russia’s Federal Air Transport Agency, Rosaviatsia, has authorized 11 airlines to operate subsidized flights to Crimea , from June 1-Nov. 30, 2016. The list includes Aeroflot , Alrosa Airline, Saratov Airlines , Ural Airlines, Ikar Airline, Red Wings , Nordavia Airline, Izhavia Airline, Aeroservice...

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.