Rolls-Royce Trent 1000 TEN is EASA certified

Credit: Rolls-Royce
The Rolls-Royce Trent 1000 TEN (Thrust, Efficiency and New Technology) engine, which will power the Boeing 787 Dreamliner, has gained European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) certification. The certification was announced at the Farnborough Airshow July 11. The Trent 1000 TEN will power all variants...
Guy Norris

Guy is a Senior Editor for Aviation Week, covering technology and propulsion. He is based in Colorado Springs.

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.