U.S. Senate Confirms Two New NTSB Board Members

WASHINGTON—The U.S. Senate on July 24 confirmed the nominations of Bruce Landsberg and Jennifer Homendy to serve on the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB), returning the board to full strength at five members. President Donald Trump nominated Landsberg in Sept. 2017 for a full five-year...

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.