World Routes 2018 Marketing Awards shortlists revealed

The World Routes Marketing Awards recognise the impressive marketing support airports and tourism authorities provide to their airline partners. The awards also reward individual achievement, acknowledging the key industry players that are driving change and innovation.

Following a competitive voting process, the following organisations and individuals have been shortlisted for their outstanding achievements in route development marketing and contributions to the industry.


Kristi Bennett-Holmes, Deputy Director, Commercial Development, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Jonathan Cheong, Head of Aviation Business Development, Adelaide Airport
Jesper Klausholm, Head of Airline Relations and Marketing, Billund Airport
Neringa Ohrstrom, Aviation Marketing Manager, London Stansted Airport
Gabriel Schmilovich, Director Network Strategy, Development & Planning, Vueling
Jasper Spruit, VP Traffic Development, Avinor
Wilco Sweijen, Director Route & Business Development, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Under 4 Million Passengers

Billund Airport
Cork Airport
London Southend Airport
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Shannon Airport

4-20 Million Passengers

Albrecht Dürer Airport Nürnberg
Adelaide Airport
Budapest Airport
Portland International Airport
Prague Airport
Queen Alia International Airport

20-50 Million Passengers

Athens International Airport
Brussels Airport
Copenhagen Airport
Dublin Airport
Oslo Airport

Over 50 Million Passengers

Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Heathrow Airport
Hong Kong Airport
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport


Aruba Tourism Authority
Canary Islands Tourist Board – Promotur
Cape Town Air Access
Department of Tourism, Philippines
Visit Finland

The shortlisted organisations and individuals have been contacted and asked for a submission to support their nomination. The submissions will then be reviewed by an independent panel of judges, who will select the category winners and the overall winner. The award ceremony will take place during the World Routes Networking Evening in Guangzhou on Monday, 17 September.