North and South Korea Test Ballistic Missiles Hours Apart

North Korea's Hwasong-12 ballistic missile.
Credit: KCNA
Less than a week after firing its first locally developed cruise missile, North Korea has again fired two short-range ballistic missiles into the East Sea. Hours later, South Korea conducted a second launch of its submarine launched ballistic missile (SLBM) in the space of a week, this time...
Chen Chuanren

Chen Chuanren is the Southeast Asia and China Editor for the Aviation Week Network’s (AWN) Air Transport World (ATW) and the Asia-Pacific Defense Correspondent for AWN, joining the team in 2017.

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.