LONDON—The European Commission has blacklisted Moldova and put Belarus and the Dominican Republic under closer scrutiny in its latest EU Air Safety List update, while also lifting bans on two Angolan airlines. Airlines that appear on the EU Air Safety List—more commonly known as the EU blacklist—are subject to EU operating bans or restrictions because of shortcomings in their air safety oversight. Following an Apr. 2-4 meeting of the EU Air Safety Committee (ASC), which ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "EU Air Safety Update Bans Moldova, Eyes Belarus, Dominican Republic".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.