Texas Aviation Hall Of Fame Inducts Four Pioneers

NASA retirees Christopher Kraft and Peggy Whitson are among four aerospace pioneers selected for induction into the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame during an April 12 ceremony. Kraft, NASA’s first flight director, and Whitson, a biochemist/astronaut who compiled a U.S.-record 665 days in space over...

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.