Rotary National Award for Space Achievement Foundation

Michael L. Coats, director of the NASA Johnson Space Center and former space shuttle astronaut, is the recipient of the 2012 National Space Trophy—the Rotary National Award for Space Achievement Foundation. The award is given for furthering national space goals.

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.