Lightfoot To Receive Goddard Memorial Trophy

The National Space Club and Foundation has named former acting NASA Administrator Robert M. Lightfoot Jr. the winner of the 2019 Dr. Robert H. Goddard Memorial Trophy for his contributions to space exploration and aeronautics. Lightfoot’s 30-year career at NASA included 15 months as acting...

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.