U.S. Astronaut Hall Of Fame Picks Three 2022 Inductees

Credit: NASA
HOUSTON—Former NASA shuttle-era astronauts David Leestma, Sandra Magnus and Chris Ferguson will be formally inducted into the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame on June 10, the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation says. The induction ceremonies will take place at the Kennedy Space Center Visitors Complex in...
Mark Carreau

Mark is based in Houston, where he has written on aerospace for more than 25 years. While at the Houston Chronicle, he was recognized by the Rotary National Award for Space Achievement Foundation in 2006 for his professional contributions to the public understanding of America's space program through news reporting.

Subscription Required


U.S. Astronaut Hall Of Fame Picks Three 2022 Inductees is published in Aerospace Daily & Defense Report, an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) Market Briefing and is included with your AWIN membership.

Already a member of AWIN or subscribe to Aerospace Daily & Defense Report through your company? Login with your existing email and password.

Not a member?  Learn how you can access the market intelligence and data you need to stay abreast of what's happening in the aerospace and defense community.