NASA Leads Space Station 20th Anniversary Celebration

Sergei Krikalev, left, William Shepherd, and Yuri Gidzenko, the first crew to occupy the International Space Station.
Credit: NASA
HOUSTON—Retired NASA astronaut Bill Shepherd and Russian cosmonauts Sergei Krikalev and Yuri Gidzenko fondly recall their launch and docking to the International Space Station (ISS) 20 years ago. There was some difficulty opening the hatch to the ISS Russian Zvezda module after their Soyuz capsule...

Subscription Required


NASA Leads Space Station 20th Anniversary Celebration is published in Aerospace Daily & Defense Report, an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) Market Briefing and is included with your AWIN membership.

Already a member of AWIN or subscribe to Aerospace Daily & Defense Report through your company? Login with your existing email and password.

Not a member?  Learn how you can access the market intelligence and data you need to stay abreast of what's happening in the aerospace and defense community.