Carter Adds Three Names To Defense Innovation Board

Credit: DOD
The Silicon Valley-style makeover of the Pentagon is continuing with LinkedIn’s Reid Hoffman, former U.S. Special Operations Command head Adm William McRaven (ret.) and Aspen Institute leader Walter Isaacson named as founding members of a newly created Defense Innovation Board. U.S. Defense...

Subscription Required


This content requires a subscription to one of the Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) bundles.

Schedule a demo today to find out how you can access this content and similar content related to your area of the global aviation industry.

Already an AWIN subscriber? Login


Did you know?  Aviation Week has won top honors multiple times in the Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards, the business-to-business media equivalent of the Pulitzer Prizes.