Four long-serving U.S. Transportation Department (DOT) officials have been named the joint recipients of the 2018 L. Welch Pogue Lifetime Achievement Award in Aviation. The International Aviation Club of Washington D.C. and Aviation Week Network announced the recipients July 12. Susan McDermott, Bob Goldner, Paul Gretch and Mary Street each served long careers that spanned the liberalization of passenger and cargo air transport markets around the globe, and the approval of airline ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "DOT Officials Recognized For Aviation Liberalization Work".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.