Don’t Miss Your Chance to be an ATW 2023 Awards Winner!

Photo credit: Natalia Mroz

Airlines, airports and industry suppliers should act now to ensure their entries are submitted for the 2023 ATW Airline Industry Achievement Awards. There is no fee to enter, but all nominations must be submitted by December 15, 2022.

Established in 1974 to recognize excellence in the air transport industry, the ATW Awards are highly coveted and respected and they bestow international prestige on the winning brands. They are bestowed upon airlines, airports, industry organizations and suppliers, and individual leaders that have distinguished themselves through outstanding performance, innovation, and superior service.

There are 11 categories in the 2023 Awards and they will be judged by an international panel of ATW editors and analysts.

You can access the nomination link online here

For more information on sponsorship opportunities or attending the awards event, visit

2023 Award Categories

Airline of the Year
The recipient of the ATW Airline of the Year must demonstrate exceptional performance across all business and operational parameters for the 12 month period up to November 2022. The airline must stand out against its peer competitors, have an outstanding record of safety, customer service, financials, product innovation, eco commitment, labor relations and community endeavor.

The winner must demonstrate the following criteria:

  • Excellence, innovation and leadership by executive management
  • Strong financial discipline
  • Consistent and excellent safety record
  • Proven leadership in community, eco and technology endeavors
  • Consistent high standards of customer service
  • Excellent labor relations

Eco-Airline of the Year
This award goes to an airline that practices and innovates in exceptional eco operations.

The 2023 Eco-Airline Award winner will demonstrate:

  • Industry-leading commitment to technologies and efforts that increase operational efficiency and reduce emissions and dependency on oil
  • Pioneering solutions to environmental problems
  • Environmental concern and action through community involvement
  • Best practices at airports

The ATW editors and publisher, who judge the awards, will place strong emphasis on nominees providing data and evidence that supports how they measure the results of their eco-endeavors.

Excellence in Leadership
The ATW Excellence in Leadership Award is given to an individual who has shown outstanding and exemplary contributions to the air transportation industry.

Airline Market Leader
This award goes to an airline that has set itself apart from its peers, either in a geographic region or a market sector, or that has created or stimulated a market.

The winner must demonstrate the following criteria:

  • A marketing strategy that has delivered measurable results in customer and/or revenue growth
  • A business strategy that has increased brand recognition and loyalty across existing and new customers
  • An innovative marketing and branding strategy that differentiates the carrier from its competitors

Value Airline of the Year
This award goes to a low-cost carrier that is exceptional in the budget airline market.

The winner must demonstrate the following criteria:

  • Disciplined and rigorous cost control
  • Innovative and motivational practices that incentivize employees
  • Strong safety and operational performances
  • Positive growth trends
  • Customer loyalty via low-cost innovations

Cargo Operator of the Year
This award is open to dedicated airfreight airlines and to passenger airlines that operate substantial cargo businesses.

Eco-Company or Organization of the Year
This award goes to a company or organization that provides or supports exceptional eco-aviation operations.

The 2023 Eco-Company or Organization of the Year will demonstrate:

  • The value of this company or organization’s work in eco-aviation
  • Achievements through joint ventures or partnerships with airlines, airports or industry partners in eco-pursuits

Airport of the Year
This award goes to the airport that provides exceptional service to its airline, passenger and cargo customers.

Passenger Experience Achievement
This award goes to an airline or company that has created or provides a product or service that significantly improves service to the passenger. It can be a cabin product, seat, IFE or connectivity service, engagement tool, or a new business practice.

Aviation Technology Achievement
This award goes to a company, organization, agency or airline that has developed or contributed to a practice, process, system or product that significantly enhances safety in air transportation.

Regional airline of the year
This award is open to any airline, independently run or part of a franchise, that operates aircraft of 70-seats and fewer on short- and medium-haul routes.