ATW Industry Achievement Awards Recognize Accomplishments

ATW Industry Achievement Award winners (from left): ATW editor-in-chief Karen Walker; JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes; Qatar Airways Cargo SVP-cargo Guillaume Halleux; Korean Air CEO and chairman Walter Cho; United Airlines SVP-worldwide sales Doreen Burse; IATA VP-Americas Peter Cerda, who accepted the Excellent in Leadership award on behalf of Alexandre de Juniac; Viva Aerobus CEO Juan Carlos Zuazua; 2020 Airline of the Year winner Wizz Air CEO József Váradi; Incheon International Airport EVP Pill-Yeon Kim; United Airlines VP-sustainability Lauren Riley; and ATW publisher Beth Wagner.
Credit: Jeff Pinette for ATW
The 2021 ATW Industry Achievement Awards returned in person this year, with a gala dinner on Oct. 5 in Boston, Massachusetts. The 2021 winners were: Airline of the Year, Korean Air; Airline Market Leader, JetBlue Airways; Eco-Airline of the Year, United Airlines; Value Airline of the Year, Viva...

ATW Industry Achievement Awards Recognize Accomplishments is part of our Air Transport World subscription.

Subscribe now to read this content, plus receive full coverage of what's next in air transport from the experts trusted by the global air transport community. Every article focuses on what airline management professionals need to run their airline, including crucial analysis and insights in financing, airframes and engines, environmental and regulatory pressures and much more.

Already a subscriber to ATW or an AWIN customer? Log in with your existing email and password.