NASA, ESA Name SpaceX Crew-3 Space Station Astronauts

Raja Chari, Tom Marshburn and Matthias Maurer.
Credit: NASA/ESA
HOUSTON—NASA and the European Space Agency (ESA) have selected the initial trio of astronauts for the third of SpaceX’s commercial crew launches to the International Space Station, Crew-3, which is expected to launch in fall 2021. The Dec. 14 selections include NASA’s Raja Chari. On Dec. 9 he was...

Subscription Required


NASA, ESA Name SpaceX Crew-3 Space Station Astronauts is published in Aerospace Daily & Defense Report, an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) Market Briefing and is included with your AWIN membership.

Already a member of AWIN or subscribe to Aerospace Daily & Defense Report through your company? Login with your existing email and password.

Not a member?  Learn how you can access the market intelligence and data you need to stay abreast of what's happening in the aerospace and defense community.