Poll: How do you view the new ban on European Schengen Area nationals from entering the U.S.?

U.S. citizens arriving from Europe’s Schengen Area will be funneled through 11 designated American airports following implementation of President Donald Trump’s travel ban for the 26-country bloc over concerns about the rapidly-spreading novel coronavirus.

The president’s order goes into effect for all flights departing the U.S. after 11:59 p.m. ET on Mar. 13. It will not apply to the U.K. or Ireland, which are not part of the Schengen Area. 

While the proclamation bars inbound travel from immigrants and foreign nationals that visited the bloc, it does not apply to U.S. citizens, lawful residents or most of their immediate relatives. The order also allows for certain exceptions to the rule for UN employees and others deemed by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to be low-risk and in the “national interest.” 

This is an interactive piece, please allow poll to load. 


1 Comment
Typical Trump. Stupid, ill thought out and a total waste of time