Former astronaut Neil A. Armstrong has been named to receive the Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy from the National Aeronautic Assn. on Dec. 14 in Washington. The annual trophy is awarded for ``public service of enduring value, as a civilian, to aviation in the U.S.'' Armstrong was selected for his career achievements, which also includes service as a U.S. Navy pilot during the Korean War, a civilian test pilot for the National Advisory Committee for aeronautics and an engineering professor ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "Neil A. Armstrong".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.