Laureate Awards: Submit Your Nomination


Aviation Week’s 57th Laureate Awards will take place on March 6, 2014. Considered to be the Oscars of the industry, the Laureate Awards recognize the extraordinary achievements and contributions of individuals and teams in aerospace, defense and aviation. 

Each year, nominations are judged by a panel of Aviation Week editors. Last year’s Laureate winners include C. Don Bateman, Chief Engineer, Corporate Fellow, Flight Safety Systems, Honeywell, Richard Anderson, Chairman & CEO, Delta Air Lines and Alan Butterfield, Vice President, Maintenance & Engineering, Air Canada. Click here to see the full list of past winners.

blog post photo

Nominations are now open for the following categories:

- Aeronautics & Propulsion

- Avionics & Systems

- Business & General Aviation

- Commercial Air Transport

- Defense 

- Space

- The Philip J. Klass Award for Lifetime Achievement

- Recognition of Tomorrow’s Leaders – Cadets from the armed forces

Aviation Week Heroism Award 

Use this form to nominate your candidate for the 2014 Laureate Awards. Winners will be announced at a black tie event at the stunning National Building Museum, Washington, DC.

blog post photo

Good luck with your nomination and see you there!

Please or Register to post comments.

What's Things With Wings?

Aviation Week's civil aviation blog

Blog Archive
We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.