LONDON—The UK has extended its use of electronic “ePassport” gates at airports to several more nations, including the U.S. and Canada, in an effort to reduce lengthy queues that have been building at UK immigration channels in recent years. The UK government said May 20 that arriving passengers from Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the U.S. would now be able to use ePassport gates at ports across the UK. There were more than 10 million ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "UK Opens ePassport Gates To Seven More Countries".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.