Aviation Week held its 52nd Annual Laureate Awards dinner in Washington last night to recognize industry leaders in seven categories who represented leadership, innovation, operational skill and heroism in 2008. The Philip J. Klass Award for Lifetime Achievement went to Alan Boyd for his years of service helping to shape U.S. aviation policy. He helped to draft legislation to establish a new Dept. of Transportation, and was appointed as the first secretary. He also chaired the Civil ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "Aviation Week Reveals Laureate Award Winners".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to http://awin.aviationweek.com for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.