NASA retirees Christopher Kraft and Peggy Whitson are among four aerospace pioneers selected for induction into the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame during an April 12 ceremony. Kraft, NASA’s first flight director, and Whitson, a biochemist/astronaut who compiled a U.S.-record 665 days in space over three missions to the International Space Station between 2002 and 2017, are joined by H. Ross Perot and the late U.S. Army Air Force General Ira C. Eaker. The 2019 inductees were selected from ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "Texas Aviation Hall Of Fame Inducts Four Pioneers".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.