Ares http://aviationweek.com/blog/6697/feed en Five Saudi F-15SAs Delivered Via RAF Lakenheath http://aviationweek.com/blog/five-saudi-f-15sas-delivered-raf-lakenheath <div class="node-body blog-body">A quick look at the latest F-15SA deliveries via RAF Lakenheath</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/five-saudi-f-15sas-delivered-raf-lakenheath" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/five-saudi-f-15sas-delivered-raf-lakenheath#comments Blog Defense Defense Top Stories Ares Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:52:00 +0000 1829881 at http://aviationweek.com Royal Air Force Celebrates Its 100th Anniversary http://aviationweek.com/blog/royal-air-force-celebrates-its-100th-anniversary <div class="node-body blog-body">A quick look at the RAF 100 flypast over London on 10th July 2018.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/royal-air-force-celebrates-its-100th-anniversary" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/royal-air-force-celebrates-its-100th-anniversary#comments Farnborough Airshow 2018 Blog Ares Wed, 11 Jul 2018 10:07:00 +0000 1819231 at http://aviationweek.com <p>Smoke on&nbsp;Go! RAF turn 100 in style.</p> What Is The True Cost Of Air Force One? http://aviationweek.com/blog/what-true-cost-air-force-one <div class="node-body blog-body">Retired general calls presidential aircraft accounting 'bogus.'</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/what-true-cost-air-force-one" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/what-true-cost-air-force-one#comments Blog Defense AW.com North America Ares Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:09:00 +0000 1766761 at http://aviationweek.com USAF Special Ops Mi-171E Seen In Miami http://aviationweek.com/blog/usaf-special-ops-mi-171e-seen-miami <div class="node-body blog-body">The US Air Force operates a single Mil Mi-171E, and it was recently caught on camera at Miami Executive Airport.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/usaf-special-ops-mi-171e-seen-miami" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/usaf-special-ops-mi-171e-seen-miami#comments Blog Defense Ares Wed, 07 Mar 2018 14:57:00 +0000 1760931 at http://aviationweek.com Draken International - Training The Tip Of The Spear http://aviationweek.com/blog/draken-international-training-tip-spear <div class="node-body blog-body">Aviation Week went behind the scenes recently at Draken International, based in Lakeland, Florida, owner of the world's largest private fighter fleet.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/draken-international-training-tip-spear" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/draken-international-training-tip-spear#comments Military Trainers & Light Attack Blog Defense Ares Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:34:00 +0000 1753551 at http://aviationweek.com <p>A McDonnell-Douglas A-4C Skyhawk and a MiG-21C &#39;Fishbed&#39; sit outside Draken&#39;s HQ at Lakeland-Linder Regional Airport.</p> Why Does Boeing's MQ-25 Prototype Look So Stealthy? http://aviationweek.com/blog/why-does-boeings-mq-25-prototype-look-so-stealthy <div class="node-body blog-body">Before the U.S. Navy sought a Carrier-Based Aerial Refueling Tanker, the service wanted a hard-to-spot maritime UAV.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/why-does-boeings-mq-25-prototype-look-so-stealthy" target="_blank">read more</a></p> Defense North America Ares Thu, 04 Jan 2018 02:19:00 +0000 1733161 at http://aviationweek.com <p>Credit: Boeing</p> Living Sound Barrier Legends http://aviationweek.com/blog/living-sound-barrier-legends <div class="node-body blog-body">A remarkable reunion occurred recently at Edwards AFB, California when the two key veterans involved in the breaking of the sound barrier in 1947 returned to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the achievement. </div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/living-sound-barrier-legends" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/living-sound-barrier-legends#comments Propulsion Defense Ares Mon, 06 Nov 2017 08:14:00 +0000 1708891 at http://aviationweek.com Chinese Navy Z-9s in London http://aviationweek.com/blog/chinese-navy-z-9s-london <div class="node-body blog-body">Two Chinese navy ships are currently visiting London, each sporting a Z-9 helicopter on the deck. Aviation Week went along to investigate.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/chinese-navy-z-9s-london" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/chinese-navy-z-9s-london#comments Blog Ares Wed, 04 Oct 2017 09:25:00 +0000 1694531 at http://aviationweek.com Why A&D CEOs May Be Happy To No Longer Counsel Trump http://aviationweek.com/blog/why-ad-ceos-may-be-happy-no-longer-counsel-trump <div class="node-body blog-body">Why is it good to let go of Trump's business councils? Two words: Millennial recruitment.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/why-ad-ceos-may-be-happy-no-longer-counsel-trump" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/why-ad-ceos-may-be-happy-no-longer-counsel-trump#comments Blog Commercial Aviation Defense Space AW.com The Trump Era North America Things With Wings Ares On Space Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:59:00 +0000 1672861 at http://aviationweek.com Photos From Exercise Frisian Flag http://aviationweek.com/blog/photos-exercise-frisian-flag <div class="node-body blog-body">Europe's largest annual gathering of fighters from across NATO, held as usual at Leeuwarden in the Netherlands. Over 50 fighters attended, flying two missions each day.</div> <p><a href="http://aviationweek.com/blog/photos-exercise-frisian-flag" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://aviationweek.com/blog/photos-exercise-frisian-flag#comments Blog Defense Ares Wed, 05 Apr 2017 12:03:00 +0000 1606091 at http://aviationweek.com