THREE MORE: Expedition 20 Flight Engineers Roman Romanenko, Frank De Winne and Robert Thirsk launched to the International Space Station (ISS) in their Soyuz TMA-15 spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:34 a.m. EDT May 27, kicking off a planned six months in space. They are scheduled to dock with the ISS on May 29, marking the beginning of six-person operations onboard the orbiting outpost as they join Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka, NASA astronaut Michael Barratt and ...


You must be a paid subscriber to access "Second Half Of First Six-Person ISS Crew Launches".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.