NATO has rounded up the signatures for 15 countries that will participate in the Allied Ground Surveillance program, an effort to field unmanned aircraft fitted with a ground target tracking radar. A program contract is due next year. Bulgaria, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and the United States are the project participants. Other countries can still join, NATO says. NATO lost a few ...


You must have an Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) account or subscribe to this Market Briefing to access "NATO Ground-surveillance Program Advances".


Current Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) enterprise and individual members: please go to for access.


Not currently a subscriber? Click on the "Learn More" button below to view subscription offers.

Already registered? here.