CREW HONORED: NASA has changed the name of the National Scientific Balloon Facility in Palestine, Texas, to the Columbia Scientific Balloon Facility, after the seven Columbia astronauts killed in 2003. The NSBF provides complete balloon operation services and engineering support to the scientific community in the U.S. and several other countries.


"NASA changes name of balloon facility to honor Columbia crew" is Premium Content. Subscribing will provide full access to this article as well as the opportunity to access:
-- Critical intelligence on the global aviation, aerospace & defense industries
-- Consolidated, comprehensive coverage of the programs and technologies shaping the industry
-- And much more…

Already registered? here.