The National Transportation Safety Board will enter 2007 with a full complement of board members after the Senate last month confirmed Steven Chealander to fill the final slot on the five-member board. President Bush in September announced the nomination of Chealander to fill the post vacated by Ellen Engleman Connors, who resigned earlier in 2006 (BA, Oct. 2/150). Chealander will serve out the remainder of Connors' term, which expires at the end of 2007, but he could be nominated for ...


"CHEALANDER FILLS FINAL SPOT ON NTSB" is Premium Content. Subscribing will provide full access to this article as well as the opportunity to access:
-- Critical intelligence on the global aviation, aerospace & defense industries
-- Consolidated, comprehensive coverage of the programs and technologies shaping the industry
-- And much more…

Already registered? here.