Bill Bryant has been appointed chairman of American Eurocopter's 2012 Vision Zero Aviation Safety Award Blue Ribbon Committee. The award is designed to promote a higher level of safety within the air medical industry. Bryant is president/principal of Sierra Health Group, Golden, Colo. Other committee members are: Denise Landis, program director of University of Michigan Survival Flight, a past president of the Association of Air Medical Service and current chair of the Medical Transport Leadership Institute; Eileen Frazer, executive director of the commission on accreditation of medical transport systems; U.S. Army Maj. (ret.) Ed MacDonald, emergency medical services pilot and former combat medical evacuation pilot; Chris Eastlee, president of the Air Medical Operators Association; Gerry Pagano, director of operations for the Health Care District of Palm Beach (Fla.) County's Trauma Hawk Aeromedical Program; Jason Schwebach, administrative director for MedCenter Air, Charlotte, N.C.; and Chris Bryant, fleet safety manager for American Eurocopter and a retired master Army aviator.